My Camp project

It happened much sooner than I thought it would, because I literally just uploaded the blog post about my intention of participating in Camp NaNoWriMo and that I probably won’t be able to decide on a project, but: I know which story to work on!

Based on when I created the file of notes, I’ve had this story since 2011. It’s one of those that I find myself thinking about sporadically; there’ll be nothing for a while and then suddenly, it’ll pop back up in my head, and I’ll have all these inspirations for scenes and such. I got as far as one chapter (that I’ve practically beaten to death by rewriting a million times) before I lost interest, so I guess Camp is a good way to give it another try.

The story I chose for Camp is Double the Trouble (I have to work on better, more original titles …) It’s about Sayre, who lets herself be talked into impersonating her twin sister Sadie, while Sadie is off to somewhere unknown. Sadie has a boyfriend, who wants to introduce her to his best friend, and unfortunately for Sayre, that friend happens to be Devan, her crush from university.

I’m going to use the rest of March to do some prepping, as I need to work out a few plot problems and get to know my characters. I also want to make my usual amateur book covers, because there’s just something about having one that makes me really happy 🙂 I’ll share any worthwhile progress here and on Twitter, so I hope to see you around!

Who else will be spending April in Camp? I’d love to know what you all will be working on!

Happy writing!
E.

Leave a Reply

