Help me pick my next project!

I have what I call “brain troubles” a lot, where my brain won’t shut up and keeps giving me new ideas and whatnot when I’m busy doing something else. Some recent examples:

Yesterday, it insisted that I start a new story, which is all fine and dandy, except it decided writing a whole book series would be a good idea. I mean, I am ‘between stories’ so to speak, since I finished writing my NaNoWriMo novel last week, but seriously, a series?

Even worse is that I’m actually indulging this asinine thought and trying to decide which of my series to work on first. My brain picked out three from my idea folder, but one of them is a trilogy, another has five intended books and the other five plus four spin-offs. You see my dilemma?

I’ve got a poll happening on my Twitter right now, asking my followers (and anyone else who wants to vote) to choose the series I should start next, but I figured it might help if you know a bit more about the genre and the plot.

First up is Backstage Confessions, the first in a five-book series about four members of a band and their personal and professional struggles. Dante and his band went on hiatus after Dante’s girlfriend died at one of their gigs. He hasn’t played his guitar since, but slowly finds his way back with the help of his bandmates and Kate.

The second series begins with All About Business, a story about Janie and Gage, who have little in common and live in different worlds. Janie runs an inn with four other women (her twin, her cousin, her friend and her ‘sister’) in a small town, while Gage is a successful engineer from New York City. They clash and sparks fly, but Gage needs all the noise and action that can only be found in the city, while Janie can’t imagine living anywhere without the strong sense of community and support of her hometown.

And lastly, Meant To Be, the first in the The Tales of Chance trilogy. It’s the only supernatural/fantasy series that I have, and the titular hero is Chance, the son of Lucifer, who has a mission to fulfill, but he begins to struggle between following his destiny and protecting his love once realizes he can’t have both.


Here’s the poll again:

Backstage Confessions is currently in the lead, but voting will be open until later today, so pick your favorite and let me know which one you’d like to read most 🙂

Thanks to everyone in advance!
E.

Leave a Reply

